skip navigation

Roughnecks Announce 2017 Promotions

By Tulsa Roughnecks FC, 02/20/17, 2:30PM CST

Share

As the Tulsa Roughnecks home opener draws nearer, the club is excited to announce its 2017 Promotional Calendar! It is highlighted by the season-opening match at ONEOK Field on Saturday, March 25.  Other great events include three Fireworks shows, a Memorial Day Weekend Match on May 27 and an Independence Day Weekend match on July 1.  

Adding excitement to the popular Thirsty Thursday’s promotion is the addition of Bark in the Park on May 11 and August 10 when fans will be invited to bring their canine friends to a pair of matches. 

The TRFC promotions team has put together a calendar of events that we think fans of all ages can get excited for!  The full Promotional Calendar and details are listed below.

Saturday, March 25 – Fireworks Show & Magnet Schedule Giveaway (3,000) presented by PSO & Mazzio’s

Saturday, April 1 - 2017 Roughnecks Season T-shirt Giveaway (1,500) presented by Hillcrest HealthCare Systems

Saturday, April 8 - Roughnecks Flag Giveaway (1,000) presented by Pepsi

Thursday, May 11 - Bark in the Park & Thirsty Thursday presented by City of Tulsa: Save our Streams & City Vet Hospital

Saturday, May 13 - Roughnecks Team Poster Giveaway (1,000)

Saturday, May 27 - Memorial Day Weekend Fireworks Show

Tuesday, June 27 - Two for Tuesday – Buy 1, Get 1 Free on tickets and select concession items.

Saturday, July 1 - Independence Weekend Fireworks Show

Saturday, July 22 - TRFC Sunglasses Giveaway (1,000)

Saturday, August 5 - TRFC Thunder Stick Giveaway (3,000) presented by Soccer City & Little Kickers

Thursday, August 10 - Bark in the Park & Thirsty Thursday presented by City of Tulsa: Save our Streams & City Vet Hospital

Saturday, August 12 - Back to School Night Roughnecks Lanyard Giveaway (1,000)

Saturday, September 23 - TRFC Giveaway TBD

Saturday, September 30 - TRFC Giveaway TBD

Saturday, October 7 - TRFC Giveaway TBD

Saturday, October 14 - TRFC Giveaway TBD

*All Promotions are subject to change.*

The Roughnecks 2017 USL season-opener against the Colorado Springs Switchbacks on March 25 is coming soon! A number of season ticket packages are currently on sale at RoughnecksFC.com or by calling the stadium ticket office at (918)744-5901.


Promotions Release